Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Concerned Citizen Stops Impaired Driver in His Tracks Fri., Sep. 7, 2018 - 7:10 pm View
Police Locate Owner of Missing Cash Thu., Sep. 6, 2018 - 1:00 pm View
Fatal Collision Involving a Pedestrian Thu., Sep. 6, 2018 - 5:00 am View
Attention to Details Helps Officer Make Quick Arrest in Hewitt's Farm Stand Theft Sun., Sep. 2, 2018 - 9:40 am View
Investigation Concluded in Fatal Motor Vehicle Collision Wed., Sep. 5, 2018 - 8:20 am View
Erratic Driving Leads to Criminal Charges Wed., Aug. 28, 2019 - 8:30 pm View
Officer Charged with Fraud Over $5,000 Mon., Aug. 27, 2018 - 12:00 pm View
Two Vehicle Collision on Anne Street North Fri., Aug. 24, 2018 - 11:40 am View
Charges Laid in Fentanyl and Marijuana Trafficking Arrest Thu., Aug. 23, 2018 - 11:30 am View
Charges Laid Following a String of Vandalise Acts Wed., Aug. 22, 2018 - 1:30 am View
Fatal Motor Vehicle Collision Sun., Aug. 19, 2018 - 5:00 pm View
Clues Lead Right to Disqualified Driver in Fail to Remain Wed., Aug. 15, 2018 - 2:00 am View
Investigators Charge a 34-year-old Male with Assault with a Weapon Thu., Aug. 9, 2018 - 8:00 am View
Collaboration and Teamwork Leads to Break and Enter Arrest Tue., Jul. 31, 2018 - 3:00 pm View
Residential Drug Search Warrant Sat., Jul. 28, 2018 - 8:30 pm View
Cascading Collisions Caused by Unfit Commercial Motor Vehicle Wed., Jul. 25, 2018 - 3:00 pm View
Unwanted Party in Apartment Arrested for Slew of Charges Sat., Jul. 21, 2018 - 4:00 pm View
RIDE Check Results in Large Marijuana Seizure Thu., Jul. 19, 2018 - 10:00 pm View
Drug Trafficking Halted by Police Mon., Jul. 16, 2018 - 11:00 pm View
Collision Involving Motorcycle on Fairview Road Mon., Jul. 16, 2018 - 9:05 am View