Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Let’s Make Sure Your Deliveries Make It Under The Christmas Tree Wed., Dec. 12, 2018 - 12:20 pm View
Deputation Request Form -Barrie Police Services Board Tue., Dec. 4, 2018 - 3:15 pm View
Children Approached by Driver of Black Car Tue., Nov. 27, 2018 - 3:20 pm View
Mitten tree returns for 2018 Wed., Nov. 28, 2018 - 2:30 am View
Residential Search Warrant Executed Thu., Nov. 1, 2018 - 9:00 pm View
Grandparent Scam Grabs Local Senior Wed., Oct. 17, 2018 - 1:00 pm View
Police Investigate Stolen Motor Vehicle Sun., Oct. 21, 2018 - 6:19 am View
UPDATE: All Charges Withdrawn - Barrie Police Service Member Charged with Assault Fri., Oct. 19, 2018 - 2:00 pm View
Police Investigate Stabbing Mon., Oct. 15, 2018 - 4:03 pm View
Three Car Collision Leads to Careless Driving Charge Wed., Oct. 10, 2018 - 1:40 pm View
Youth Reports Robbery Tue., Oct. 9, 2018 - 7:57 am View
Barrie Man Arrested for Extortion Fri., Oct. 5, 2018 - 9:00 am View
Two Men Charged after Damaging a Police Cruiser Wed., Oct. 3, 2018 - 3:00 pm View
Man Charged Following an Overnight Stabbing Fri., Sep. 21, 2018 - 8:00 pm View
Abandoned Home Damaged Following Single Gunshot Sat., Sep. 15, 2018 - 2:00 am View
Police Cruiser Damaged Sat., Sep. 15, 2018 - 2:00 am View
Collision Involving a Motorcycle Fri., Sep. 14, 2018 - 6:53 am View
Police Appealing to the Public Following a Fail to Remain Collision Thu., Aug. 30, 2018 - 3:30 am View
Seven Minute Cat and Mouse Lands Two in Custody Tue., Sep. 11, 2018 - 12:00 pm View
Failing to Stop for Police Leads to Criminal Charges Mon., Sep. 10, 2018 - 3:45 pm View