Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
RIDE Sat., Dec. 9, 2017 - 1:13 am View
Festive R.I.D.E Continues to See Motorists Impaired Fri., Dec. 1, 2017 - 9:00 pm View
Graffiti Investigation Underway Sun., Nov. 26, 2017 - 4:30 am View
Festive R.I.D.E Begins Fri., Nov. 24, 2017 - 9:00 pm View
Rooftop Foot Chase and Middle of the Road Standoff Leads to Charges for Two Men Fri., Nov. 24, 2017 - 11:10 pm View
Update - Firearm Sighting Prompt Police Response Wed., Nov. 22, 2017 - 7:52 pm View
Charges Laid After Lengthy Investigation Wed., Nov. 15, 2017 - 12:00 pm View
Altercation at Berczy Park Leads to One Arrest, One Outstanding Wed., Nov. 15, 2017 - 4:30 pm View
Dangerous Driving Leads to Slue of Charges Wed., Nov. 8, 2017 - 1:30 am View
Break and Enter - Choose Your Company Wisely Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 - 2:00 pm View
Break and Enter Suspects Arrested After 3 Hour Investigation Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 - 1:40 pm View
Investigators Seeking Witnesses Following a Sexual Assault Sun., Oct. 22, 2017 - 5:00 am View
Delivery Driver Impaired by Drug Wed., Oct. 18, 2017 - 3:55 pm View
Concerned Citizen Assists Police in Impaired Driver Arrest Tue., Oct. 17, 2017 - 12:45 pm View
Fleeing Driver Caught After Striking Tree in St. Vincent Park Sat., Oct. 14, 2017 - 9:40 pm View
Witnesses Needed in Road Rage Incident Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 9:10 am View
Witnesses Sought After Two Car Collision Wed., Oct. 4, 2017 - 9:40 am View
Possession of Child Pornography and Accessing Child Pornography Charges Laid Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 8:30 am View
Male Arrested After Threatening Store Owner with Robbery Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 8:30 am View
Unwanted Male Assaults Police When Asked to Leave Thu., Sep. 28, 2017 - 12:01 am View