Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Vacuum Theft Leads to Discovery of Stolen Vehice Mon., Apr. 9, 2018 - 12:15 pm View
Hangry Customer Skips the Dishes and Tips in Punches Wed., Apr. 4, 2018 - 10:00 pm View
Male Arrested After Using Fake Identity to Open Line of Credit Thu., Mar. 22, 2018 - 3:50 pm View
Pedestrian Struck Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 7:20 pm View
Parking Lot Fire Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 4:50 pm View
Four Arrested After Fleeing from Home Invasion Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 8:00 am View
(Update) Police and Barrie Fire Respond to a Carbon Monoxide Leak Sun., Mar. 18, 2018 - 8:35 am View
Early Morning Street Robbery Fri., Mar. 16, 2018 - 6:40 am View
22-Year-Old Barrie Man Charged with Child Pornography Wed., Mar. 14, 2018 - 9:00 pm View
Suspects Quickly Arrested After Robbery Wed., Mar. 14, 2018 - 9:50 am View
Arrest for Impaired by Drug After Collision with Recycling Truck Mon., Mar. 12, 2018 - 10:40 am View
Update - Community Complaints Led to the Arrest of Eighteen People Mon., Mar. 12, 2018 - 9:30 am View
Community Complaints Led to the Arrest of Eighteen People Fri., Mar. 9, 2018 - 3:30 pm View
36-Year-Old Barrie Man Charged with Child Pornography Wed., Mar. 8, 2017 - 5:30 pm View
Heated Facebook Argument Sparks Threats Tue., Mar. 6, 2018 - 11:00 am View
(Update) Police Cruiser Stolen and Recovered Mon., Feb. 26, 2018 - 3:20 am View
Found Property Leads to Child Pornography Charges Wed., Feb. 21, 2018 - 10:30 am View
Child Pornography Charges Laid ICE Unit Fri., Feb. 16, 2018 - 2:00 pm View
Discovery of Deceased Person Deemed Not Suspicious Mon., Feb. 19, 2018 - 9:30 am View
Suspect Arrested for Robbery After Sweatshirt Swap Tue., Feb. 13, 2018 - 2:20 am View